top of page

Caught off the Atlantic coast of Andalusia using the sustainable and ancient Phoenician method known as “à la Madrague” - our wild bluefin tuna is the base for a relatively unknown and delicious Japanese condiment.

 

Using a long forgotten tradition dating back to the Edo period, which Maison DEHESA faithfully reproduces, the extraordinarily large heart of the bluefin tuna is dried in order to obtain a powerful natural flavor enhancer, concentrating all the aromas of the sea. It is ideal to emphasise the iodine in your land-sea recipes or your marine dishes. Cut into fine shavings, you will bring a touch of originality to your dish with its surprising texture!

Japanese Red Tuna Bottarga

35,00 €Price
  • Traceability : Sustainably caught off the Atlantic coasts of Andalusia, according to the Phoenician methods known as the “à la madrague”.

     

    Integrated production : Wild bluefin tuna presents an unknown and fabulous condiment revealed by the Japanese.

     

    100% original : Maison Dehesa faithfuly reproduces a forgotten tradition from the Edo period. The bluefin tuna heart, by its extraordinary size, can be dried in order to obtain a powerful flavor enhancer, naturally concentrating all the aromas of the sea.

     

    No preservatives or additives and no GMOs.

     

    Ingredients : Red Tuna, Sea Salt.

     

    Allergens : Fish.

DISCOVER ALSO...

top of page

Péché sur les côtes atlantiques de l’Andalousie, selon les méthodes phéniciennes dites à la “madrague”, pêche déclarée soutenable par l’Union Européenne, le thon rouge sauvage présente un condiment inconnu et fabuleux révélé par les Japonais.

 

Selon une tradition oubliée datant de l’époque Edo, que la Maison DEHESA reproduit fidèlement, le coeur du thon rouge, par sa taille hors-norme, permet en le séchant d’obtenir un puissant exhausteur de goût naturel, concentrant tous les arômes de la mer. Idéal pour vos recettes terre-mer ou vos plats marins pour lesquels vous souhaitez souligner le côté iodé. Coupés en fins copeaux, vous apporterez une touche d'originalité à votre plat par sa texture surprenante!

Le coeur de thon rouge séché

35,00 €Prix
  • Traçabilité : Pêché sur les côtes atlantiques de l’Andalousie, selon les méthodes phéniciennes dites de la “madrague”, pêche déclarée soutenable par l’Union Européenne

    Mode de production intégré : Le thon rouge sauvage présente un condiment inconnu et fabuleux révélé par les Japonais.

    100% original : Selon une tradition oubliée datant de l’époque Edo,  Maison DEHESA reproduit fidèlement, le cœur du thon rouge, par sa taille hors-norme, permet en le séchant d’obtenir un puissant exhausteur de goût naturel concentrant tous les arômes de la mer.

    Sans conservateur, sans additif.

    Ingrédients :Thon Rouge, Sel Marin

    Allergènes : Poisson